Week #24 – Our Secret Life

Two years ago, while my wife & I spent the early afternoon with 4 others in an empty movie theatre waiting for our girl dog KALI to successfully recover from surgery removing some benign tumors, we were distracted by the Ben Stiller Produced/Directed & Starred, “‘Secret Life of Walter Mitty’ Remake.

image mitty

Now I’m not sure if it was due to having to wait for the Vets description of the successful procedure or concern over the next 4 hour return drive from Gaineimage kalisville, back south to Parrish, Florida….but the movie made little impact that Day back in 2013.

From colorful beginnings: Producer Samuel Goldwyn, Jr., whose father produced the Danny Kaye-1947 film adaptation, originally conceived the idea of doing a remake in 1994 with Jim Carrey in mind for the title role. 

Should you find the interest for an intriguing “PAUL HARVEY, THE REST OF THE STORY” a behind the scenes description is worth a short read into how easy “It Isn’t” to produce a movie in Hollywood between 1994 to 2013!      http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Secret_Life_of_Walter_Mitty_(2013_film)

So watching the same movie this week – POST MKMMA-experience, searching for “mile posts” on the characters ‘HERO’S JOURNEY’, looking for each clue of the Seven Laws of the Mind, etc.

Pre-MKMMA experience I wasn’t nearly the “Observer” to notice (nor would I have appreciated) the movie poster, tag line at the top of the page, “STOP DREAMING.  START LIVING”.  Great metaphor of my Network Marketing experience before MKMMA. I dreamed one day I would commit to 3-way calling. I dreamed one day I’d be “full-time” with the discipline to talk to 3 new people every day about my opportunity and their goals & dreams.

After implementing those things (DO IT NOW) I KNEW I should be doing all along (what the person I intend to become would do now) our team has experienced a 200% percent explosion in monthly downline organizational total billing (production volume).  By influencing with excitement and example the weekly strategies learned each month in our Alliance webinars & lessons, monthly production in October 2014 ($10,000+\- plateaued for the past 24 mos) based on January billing volume is currently = $21,283 dollars!!

Along with the greatest fan of the ‘Worlds Laziest Network Marketer’, it would be my pleasure as a professed Financial Independence Evangelist, to add to my resume One day the title of Certified Coach and Alumni for MKMMA.  I’d like the world to know the Secrets shared by Napoleon Hill, Charles Haanel and Augustine “Og” Mandino down through the years and how this Knowledge doesn’t apply itself, but bit-by-bit can be incorporated into anyone’s daily diet to lead to a bright, new future for their families, their finances and their own peace of mind!

Mahalo and blessings multiplied to all the readers, followers, even haters. May you all find Peace and Joy running along side your Journey to discover your Future Self, the Authentic YOU!

be true to yourself 🙂

BELIEVE!

Leave a comment